Augmented Text

17 09 2007

For my Augmented Text I will either do the song “Brick” by Ben Folds, or the poem, “If–” by Rudyard Kipling. Brick is available at many websites online, but the link I used was, http://www.lyricsfreak.com/b/ben+folds+five/brick_20016573.html. I would like to do this song because it has always been a favorite song of mine and has very deep and moving lyrics. The only problem with this is that I’m not sure if I am allowed to use this song or not because of copyright. I found the poem “If–” at http://www.gutenberg.org/etext/15529. This has always been a favorite poem of mine and I believe it has good advice but also an underlying imperalistic tone to it.

-Dan Cinalli

Actions

Information

One response

17 09 2007
dtaciuch

Contemporary song lyrics are under copyright. That’s why lyric sites keep disappearing (they get sued). If you use it, be aware that GMU policy only allows you to keep it online for a limited time (15 days).

–dr t

Leave a Reply

